Bizarro World

0-4 in fantasy this week. *sigh* It’s gonna be a long season.

Ever since I bought a big tv, I’ve entered a bizarro universe where TLC and ESPN are the most commonly watched channels and I can sit for a couple of hours without control of the Tivo remote. Last night we were actually watching MNF and Project Runway at the same time. Aaaand now I’m kinda hooked on Project Runway. Thanks Yost.

So I’m one OTH rant behind and I haven’t watched this week’s. Is it bad that I laughed when a character was killed of last week? The wheel o’tv cliches is in full bloom this season. So I’m not overly eager to watch 40 minutes of a child actor trying to cry while reading from his cue card. I also don’t miss Prison Break. I’m opting to sookie through to scenes with Dr Sara, but once Heroes starts back, PB won’t be recorded.

Because CHUCK is also almost back and along with BSG, Wonderfalls, Dead like Me, The Office, and fantasy football, I’ve also hooked Yost on Chuck πŸ™‚

3 responses to “Bizarro World

  1. Evil, Evil Jo….there was a time in my life that t.v. didn’t really exist. At least if I am going to watch it, I’m watchin’ some majorly awesome stuff!

    Things Yost has gotten Jo to watch: TLC, Lost, Project Runway and I’m hoping Ugly Betty again πŸ™‚ I would say hooked on, but I’m not sure you’re hooked, but you still enjoy them, hehehe!

  2. No, I’m cutting Ugly Betty off. And you can’t take sole credit for Lost, but you were the first person to accept my Lost for BSG trade.

  3. Oh, but I’ll be watching Ugly Betty!!

    I don’t take sole credit for Lost, but if it weren’t for me you wouldn’t be watching, haha!

Leave a Reply

