New TV Resolutions

Three entries in the same week? Let’s not set a precedent…hmm..

I just wanted to post a few things while I’m thinking about them because I guarantee (said in my faux Cajun) I’m not going to remember on Monday.

Cool news: Taylor Kitsch, aka Tim Riggins of the PLEASE DON’T CANCEL FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS Dillon Panther Football team…has been cast as Gambit in the new X-men movie. Now, I have two favorite X-men. Beast. And Gambit. But if you forced, and I mean forced, me to choose between the two, I’d go with Gambit because his power is awesome. What would be really awesome? If he *sounds* like Gambit. But anything’s a step up from that annoying chick on Heroes, so there’s a low bar set.

SUPER cool news: Tina Fey! Tina Fey! is hosting SNL this weekend. Oh that I could sit in that audience. Well, ever, for that matter.

Now with the strike over, I have to make some decisions about my time. So here are my new TV resolutions for 2008 spring and fall.
I resolve:
…to not do other stuff while watching Pushing Daisies and Chuck.
…to convince at least one more person to give Battlestar Galactica a chance.
…to stop reading spoilers for BSG.
…to NOT get sucked into watching American Idol even though Jason Castro is a Fightin’ Texas Aggie and I probably will have to give into the daily Facebook pleas for me to vote for him.
…to continue championing the little cable shows that can, Psych, My Boys, Mythbusters, Burn Notice.
…to not stop railing on what’s wrong with One Tree Hill and my pathetic need to watch it.
…to read more. You know, like, books.
…to learn enough about html and Blogger to turn this little diddy into something worth while.

If I think of more, I’ll come back. Course, if you have any for me, I’d appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

