It’s just me and the wax lion

The good news: I’m missing work this week. The bad news: Eventually I have to go back. The good news: I get to use this time to clean out my apartment. The bad news: The hot water in my building is currently brown.

The bad news: I’ve got the flu and I have barely anything left on TiVo. The good news: My Wonderfalls DVDs arrived today! The great news: the clock is ticking down on the strike.

Watched this week:
Friday Night Lights – There was a Bluebell ice cream spotting! Anyone else love the growth in Tyra’s character?
Mythbusters– which I still deem the greatest show ever to watch when you’re sick.
One Tree Hill– continues as my trashy, guilty pleasure. Trashy in that it’s extremely cliched, and predictable, yet Sophia Bush is by far the greatest actor on that show.

One response to “It’s just me and the wax lion

  1. “Sophia Bush is by far the greatest actor on that show” is one of the funniest statements I seen in a while only if because it is most likely true, not that I could make it two minutes watching it.

Leave a Reply

