The Soup!

I watch SNL until Weekend Update is over. I love the Showbiz Show with David Spade, but the best satire show is The Soup.

If you’re not watching The Soup, you really are missing out on the funniest half hours on TV. I laugh till I cry every time. The Vine on E! hosts some clips if you want to check it out. But I love Joel McHale. I’ve seen several hosts of The Soup and he’s my favorite. I really hope he can pull double duty because this fall, Joel McHale hits prime time:

“The IT Crowd,” based on the acclaimed British series that takes a behind-the-scenes peek at the misunderstood techies (Joel McHale, “The Soup,” and Richard Ayoade, “The IT Crowd” — U.K.) who toil in the Information Technology department of a large, impersonal corporation.

While I don’t think the new crop of shows sound all that exciting (except Bionic Woman), I’ll follow him to the new show.

Leave a Reply

